This solo performance by pianist Wynona Wang took place on Saturday, October 8, 2022 at 3:00 pm.


Composer Work Year
Alexander Scriabin Valse, Op. 38 1903
Maurice Ravel Le tombeau de Couperin, M. 68 1917
Leoš Janáček Piano Sonata 1.X.1905 From the Street, JW VIII:19 1905
Sergei Rachmaninoff Études-Tableaux, Op. 39 1916

About the Artist

Wynona Wang

Wynona Wang

Chinese pianist Wynona Yinuo Wang was selected as First Prize winner of the 2018 Concert Artists Guild International Competition, which is just the latest in a series of impressive first prize performances, along with the 2017 Wideman International Piano Competition in Louisiana. Wynona was also awarded the 2019 “Charlotte White” Career Grant awarded by the Salon de Virtuosi in New York City.

Born in Beijing, Wynona Wang began playing piano at age 4, and went on to study at both the Music Elementary and Secondary schools at the prestigious Central Conservatory of Music (CCOM) in Beijing. In fall 2016, she was awarded a full scholarship for her Performer’s Diploma at Southern Methodist University in Dallas, and she now lives in New York while pursuing her undergraduate degree at The Juilliard School as a student of Dr. Robert McDonald.

Her 2021-2022 season highlights include performances at La Grua Arts Center, Kravis Center, Pinedale Performing Arts, the Whitney Center and Dame Myra Hess Memorial Concerts.

Ms. Wang is represented by Concert Artists Guild.