Composer Work Catalog
Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Sonata No. 31 in A-flat major Op.110
Alexander Scriabin Sonata-Fantasy in G-sharp minor Op.19
Chen Yi Duo Ye
Maurice Ravel Valses Nobles et Sentimentales M.61
Aaron Copeland Three Moods

Full Program (PDF)

About the Artist

Chinese pianist Anran Qian was born into a musical family and began playing piano at a young age. Her professional training began at the Wuhan Conservatory of Music and continued at The Juilliard School, where she earned undergraduate and masters degrees under the guidance of Jerome Lowenthal and Joseph Kalichstein.

An adventurous musician who loves performing on stage, Aran also enjoys improvising, teaching, composing, and collaborating with artists in other disciplines. Her mission in life is to connect with people through music.

Anran is currently completing her Doctor of Musical Arts degree at Boston University under the guidance of Tanya Gabrielian.