Composer Work Catalog
Johann Sebastian Bach Partita No. 1 in B-flat major BWV 825
Claude Debussy Images, Book 2 L.111
Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Sonata No. 30 in E major Op.109
Johannes Brahms Variations on a Theme of Paganini Op.35

About the Artist

Born in China, Chengcheng Yao began studying piano at the age of four and first performed in public at fourteen. Ms. Yao has appeared in solo recitals throughout China, Germany, Austria, Italy, and the United States. In 2020, she performed the Piano Concerto No. 2 by Bela Bartók with the Peabody Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Marin Alsop.

Chengcheng completed her Bachelor of Music degree at China Conservatory of Music, where she studied with Min Li. She holds two masters degrees from Juilliard and Yale School of Music, where she studied with Jerome Lowenthal, Matti Raekallio, Peter Frankl, and Hung-Kuan Chen. Currently a doctoral candidate at the Peabody Institute of The Johns Hopkins University, she studies with Yong Hi Moon and previously with Leon Fleisher.